I want to support SPARC!    Give Now
December, 2, 2021
In accordance with its charge, the SPARC Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) Commission has completed its six-month work plan and delivered to the SPARC Board of Directors and Administrative Staff a comprehensive set of recommendations, linked below.
SPARC Staff and Board are currently reviewing the recommendations in alignment with the Commission’s guidance. A summary of these reviews will be released in January 2022.
The EDI Commission was chartered by the Board of Directors to broaden the input into SPARC’s EDI initiatives in the coming months and years. The Commission was comprised of 13 members, with a wide range of world experiences, personal identities, and connections to SPARC. Notably, youth participants were part of this commission, bringing youth leadership to the forefront of this important work. The Commission’s process was guided by consultants from The Spark Mill, Lindsey O-Pries and Armani Hall.
We celebrate and express our gratitude to the members of the EDI Commission and commend the transparency and vulnerability with which they approached their work: (in alpha order by last name) Lucretia Anderson, Desirèe Dabney, Evelyn Francis, Phyllis Harris, Victoria Jackson, Dana Johnson, Malakai Lee, Julissa Martinez, Jana Prentiss, Toney Robinson, Izzy Scozzaro, Eshan Vishwakarma, and Courtney Vollmer.